Sizzler Questions to Innovative WBF09 Leaders

Here are 2-footed questions addressed to HSM, WBF09 and top global leaders:

1). How can brainpower extend genius opportunities beyond a few who boast power from money?

2). What can be done to open new spigots of innovation within closed corporations that stockpile most resources and guard traditional gates?

3). How do you facilitate a wider diversity of intelligent people to speak and feel heard in top leader circles that benefit a wider community?

4). With global restructuring, who will reconfigure more  resources to kick-start innovative enterprises and leak less to the old guard – trained to buy government favors?

5. What does it really mean to be smart in the 21st Century and how can we promote genuine global intelligence into top facilitators of brainpower?

Honored to join this Innovative line-up of invited bloggers at WBF09:

Wall Street Journal Paul Glader @wsj
The Huffington Post Shahien Nasiripour @huffbusiness
BusinessWeek.com Reena Jana @RJMAC
Reuters Felix Salmon @felixsalmon
Newsweek Katie Paul @newsweek
Business.com: What Works for Business Daniel Kehrer @whatworks
asmarterplanet.com Adam Christensen @smarterplanet
Jossey-Bass on Leadership Carolyn Carlstroem @josseybassbiz
mashable.com Ben Parr @benparr
billgeorge.org Zach Clayton @bill_george
The Big Picture Barry Ritholtz
Execunet Lauryn Franzoni @LaurynFranzoni
Execunet Robyn Greenspan @Robyngreenspan
Execunet Joseph McCool
Execunet Jeffrey Sherman Thompson
1 to 1 Media Don Peppers @donpeppers
Path Forward International Julie Lenzer Kirk@YourBoot
Path Forward International Renee Lewis @chiefcatalyst
Thought Bright Blog Robert McNeill
Working Knowledge Andrea Meyer @AndreaMeyer
Working Knowledge Dana Meyer @WorkingKnowledg
Business Boomer Arabella Santiago @businessboomer
Information Playground (EMC) Steve Todd @SteveTodd
Social Media Blog Stu Stuart Miniman @stu
Insights on Leadership and Employee Engagement Michael Lee Stallard @MichaelStallard
Avaya & Buzz Marketing for Tech Paul Dunay @pauldunay
Innoblog Renee Hopkins @Renee_Innosight
Business Strategy Innovation Blog Braden Kelley @innovate
HSMInspiringIdeas.com Graciela Gonzalez Biondo @HSMAmericas
Time Leadership Jim Estill @JimEstill
Goodness500.org Michael Mossoba @creativemichael
All Things Workplace Steve Roesler @steveroesler
Orrin Woodward Leadership Team Orrin Woodward @Orrin_Woodward
Influential Marketing Rohit Bhargava @rohitbhargava
Brain Leaders and Learners Dr. Ellen Weber @EllenfWeber
Brain Based Biz Dr. Robyn McMaster @RobynMcMaster
Triple Pundit Jen Boynton @triplepundit
Triple Pundit Nick Aster @triplepundit
Triple Pundit Ryan Mickle @triplepundit
Marketing Thoughts Blog Ken McArthur @kenmcArthur
Training Magazine’s Training Day Blog Margery Weinstein @margeryw
Awake at the Wheel Jonathan Fields @jonathanfields
Hot Mommas Project Kathy Korman Frey @chiefhotmomma
Vault.com Philip Stott @VaultCareers
Vault.com Linda Petock @VaultCareers
Economist Mom Diane Lim Rogers @EconomistMom
Hank Wasiak Hank Wasiak @hankwasiak
Chris Brady’s Leadership Blog Chris Brady @rascaltweets
The Complete Innovator Boris Pluskowski @bpluskowski
PR Mama Stephanie Smirnov @ssmirnov
Ramblings from a Glass Half Full Terry Starbucker @Starbucker
Conference Hound Jordan Enright-Schulz @conferencehound
Conference Hound Bruce Carlisle @conferencehound
Successful Blog Liz Strauss @lizstrauss
Collaboration Solutions in Industry Segments Bob Preston @BobPrestonCCO
5 Blogs Before Lunch David Allen Ibsen @daveibsen
Angry Bear Dan Crawford @angrybearecon
Angry Bear Ken Houghton @angrybearecon
Tree Hugger Matthew McDermott @matmcdermott
Fast Company Expert Blogger Seth Kahan @SethKahan

8 Comments

  1. Ellen,

    Looking forward to connecting in NYC…eclectic line-up of writers!

    See you there!

  2. eweber says:

    Steve, now this makes coming a real adventure! It’s been far too long!

  3. Andrea Meyer says:

    Looking forward to meeting you in person next week, Ellen!

    — @AndreaMeyer

  4. Andrea Meyer says:

    Looking forward to meeting you in person next week, Ellen!

    — @AndreaMeyer

  5. eweber says:

    Andrea, this will be an amazing opportunity to meet other global writers. It’s fun to share the vision we all have for innovation at the global leader level.

    Perhaps by the World Business Forum end – we will have merged genuine initiatives that have real feet and wings and that begin to build a finer world together.

    I’m ready Andrea – you?

  6. Seth Kahan says:

    I’m ready – thanks for this, Ellen. I look forward to meeting you face2face!

  7. […] stagnation in the coming year. It’s a good thing some leaders rise to creative challenges, as innovation leads parts of a broken globe back to cutting edges lost in […]

  8. […] the past two days in Radio City Hall, I questioned leadership greed and aggression with amazing writers and thinkers, about our hopes for global peace and prosperity, Unequaled by […]

Rss Feed Tweeter button Facebook button Technorati button Reddit button Myspace button Linkedin button Webonews button Delicious button Digg button Flickr button Stumbleupon button Newsvine button Youtube button